Quarter-finals for the 2023 Rugby World Cup confirmed

Quarter-finals for the 2023 Rugby World Cup confirmed

The quarter-final line-up for Rugby World Cup 2023 has been confirmed, with two matches in Marseille and two in Saint-Denis.

All matches take place on the weekend of Saturday, 14 and Sunday, 15 October.

Host nation France will play reigning and three-time champions South Africa and the world's number-one-ranked side Ireland takes on three-time champions New Zealand at Stade de France in Saint-Denis.

At Stade de Marseille, Pool C winners Wales will play Argentina after Los Pumas' crucial victory against Japan in Nantes. At the same venue, Pool D winners England will play Fiji, who are set to compete in the knock-out stages of the Rugby World Cup for the first time since 2007.

WATCH: Selected matches will also be available on SABC Sport.com's live streaming channel

The full line-up is as follows (all times SAST)

Saturday, 14 October

QF1 - 17:00: Wales v Argentina - Stade de MarseilleQF2 - 21:00: Ireland v New Zealand - Stade de France, Saint Denis

Sunday, 15 October

QF3 - 17:00: England v Fiji - Stade de MarseilleQF4 - 21:00: France v South Africa - Stade de France, Saint Denis

Follow all the Rugby World Cup fixtures in our live score centre

Rugby World Cup 2027

Teams qualified for RWC 2027 in Australia are: Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Wales

READ MORE: Boks buckle up for massive Rugby World Cup quarter-final against France