Bulls keep the faith for must-win clash against Leinster

Bulls keep the faith for must-win clash against Leinster

Bulls Director of Rugby Jake White has announced his team for their final regular-season URC game against Leinster in Pretoria on Saturday.

The same matchday 23 players who won 78-12 against Zebre at Loftus Versfeld last weekend will be retained by the Bulls.

This means that Kurt-Lee Arendse, Canan Moodie, and David Kriel will form the back three, while Stedman Gans and Harold Vorster will play in the midfield.

Johan Goosen will be the No 10, with Embrose Papier combining to form the halfback pairing.

In the pack, Elrigh Louw, Cyle Brink, and Marco van Staden will be in the back row, with Ruan Nortje (captain) and Ruan Vermaak as the second-row combination.

The front row will consist of Mornay Smith, Johan Grobbelaar, and Gerhard Steenekamp.

The Bulls must win this match to secure their spot in the next season's Champions Cup.

Leinster, on the other hand, will come into the game undefeated, with their only slip-up being a 22-all draw with the Stormers.

However, the Irish powerhouse is fielding a much-weakened team and should provide less of a challenge than they normally do.

Even this side managed to secure an impressive 39-36 victory over the Lions at Ellis Park last weekend, so they cannot be underestimated.

Bulls: 15 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 14 Canan Moodie, 13 Stedman Gans, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 David Kriel, 10 Johan Goosen 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje (captain), 4 Ruan Vermaak, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp.

Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Francois Klopper, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 WJ Steenkamp, 21 Keagan Johannes, 22 Chris Smith, 23 Cornal Hendricks.