From strength to strength: SA20 confirm season 3 start in January 2025

SA20 League Commissioner Graeme Smith announced that the third season of South Africa's premier T20 competition will take place from 9th January to 8th February 2025.

SA20 Commissioner Graeme Smith

High Proteas expectations from Graeme Smith ahead of T20 World Cup

Despite an erratic build-up to the T20 World Cup next month, former Proteas captain Graeme Smith has high hopes the side can go all the way.


Heinrich Klaasen propels Durban Super Giants to SA20 final

Durban's Super Giants secured their spot in the SA20 final with a commanding 69-run victory over the Joburg Super Kings at the Wanderers Stadium.

Faf du Plessis Leus du Plooy

Joburg Super Kings stay alive in SA20 League after trouncing Paarl Royals

The Joburg Super Kings romped to an emphatic nine-wicket victory over the Paarl Royals at the Wanderers Stadium on Wednesday evening.


SA20 Star Players in 2024 Edition

The SA20 cricket league consists of 20 South African teams participating in a 20-over format. SA20 is one of the world's most popular and thrilling cricket competitions, offering a lot of fun, thrills, and possible prizes to both players and viewers.


Marco Jansen shines as Eastern Cape Sunrisers slay Paarl Royals

Proteas all-rounder Marco Jansen was the star of the show as the Eastern Cape Sunrisers defeated the Paarl Royals by 44 runs at Boland Park on Friday evening.